

99th Council Meeting Teleconference

Held via GoToMeeting Friday, May 1, 2020 – 11:00 a.m. to 11:15 a.m.

MINUTES

<u>Members Present</u> :	Ms. Kristine Bailey Mr. Jack Abergel Mr. Abdelatif Azzouz Ms. Alexia Baker-Lanoue Mr. Jack Biernaski Mr. Eddy Chin Ms. Lileath Claire Mr. Robert C. Gaspar Mr. Christopher Reis Mr. Gaganjot Singh Mr. Michael Vout, Jr. Mr. Gord White	•	President
<u>Absent</u> :	Mr. Keith Collins		
Legal Counsel:	Ms. Rebecca Durcan, Steinecke, Mac	ciura	a and LeBlanc
<u>Staff</u> :	Dr. Glenn Pettifer, Registrar and CEC Ms. Megan Callaway, Manager, Cou		and Corporate Services

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 11:05 a.m.

2. Introduction of New Members of Council

New Council members, Mr. Eddy Chin, Mr. Gaganjot Singh, and Mr. Jack Biernaski, were introduced.

3. Election of President

Mr. Gord White withdrew his nomination for the position of President. Ms. Kris Bailey was elected by acclamation to the position of President for the remainder of the current term.

4. Next Meeting Date

It was noted that the next Council meeting date is tentatively scheduled for Friday, June 12, 2020.

5. Recess

The public meeting of Council recessed at 11:26 a.m.

Ms. Kristine Bailey President

Dr. Glenn Pettifer Registrar and CEO

July 14, 2020 Date

July 14, 2020 Date